The Count Ancajani Palace is set in the narrow medieval alleys of Tenaglie, between Saint Mary church, which dates back to 1370. The facade has been transformed over the century and a bell tower was added in 1616. Inside the church visitors can admire wide canvases and an Antiquarium with archaeological pieces from the Etruscan Necropolis discovered in Montecchio village. The Palace was originally conceived as a counts guards headquarters. In modern time The Palace was restored and converted into a hotel by the current owners, who have throughout every little details given all their passion and love for this historical building.